Special Education

Welcome to the Special Education Department at SRB High School

Supporting special education needs for students in grade 9-12


Susan Griffin: Learning Support Teacher (LST) and Head of Special Education

613-829-5320 x 2016

susan.griffin@ocdsb.ca


Jeff Kerswill: Learning Disabilities Program Coordinator

613-829-5320

jeffrey.kerswill@ocdsb.ca 


Educational Assistants supporting students in the regular program and the LD Program:
Kendra Lachine (kendra.lachine@ocdsb.ca)

 Connie Jean (connie.jean@ocdsb.ca)

Halley Russell (Halley.russell@ocdsb.ca)

 

ASD Program Teachers:

Allison Cleary (allison.cleary@ocdsb.ca)

Terry Rea (terence.rea@ocdsb.ca)

Mike Wescott (michael.westcott@ocdsb.ca)

Andrew Williams (andrew.williams@ocdsb.ca)


Educational Assistants supporting students in the ASD Program:

Cory Chaplin (cory.chaplin@ocdsb.ca)

Jade Hoadley (jade.hoadley@ocdsb.ca)

Chris McCurdy (chris.mccurdy@ocdsb.ca)

Jocelyn Mitchell (jocelyn.mitchell@ocdsb.ca)

Bryan Moore (bryan.moore@ocdsb.ca) Jenn Riera (jennifer.riera@ocdsb.ca)


News Flash:

See below for some important information from Algonquin College:

If you are an incoming student with a disability, attend a Virtual Open House to learn more about available supports and register early with the Centre for Accessible Learning (CAL).

The Centre for Accessible Learning (CAL) Virtual Open House is an opportunity for prospective students, and family members, to meet CAL staff for an overview of CAL.

Discussion Topics

  • The differences between secondary and post-secondary supports
  • Registering with CAL
  • CAL services such as learning strategy support and assistive technology
  • The academic accommodation processes

Session Dates

  • Thursday, May 27 • 12pm – 1pm
  • Tuesday, June 8 • 6pm – 7pm
  • Wednesday, June 30 • 10am – 11am
  • Friday, August 20 • 1pm – 2pm
  • Monday, Aug 23 • 6pm – 7pm

Register now! 

To learn more about the Centre for Accessible Learning, visit algonquincollege.com/cal.

In order to avoid delays in processing your registration with the Centre for Accessible Learning (CAL) at Algonquin College for the Fall 2021 semester, we encourage you to submit your completed Request for Support Form along with supporting disability documentation to CAL no later than Friday, August 13th.

Questions? Please email cal@algonquincollege.com.

 

Appointment_Zoom





Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.